Tuesday, August 26, 2014

What the Eff, Weight Watchers?

This is my 4th month doing the Weight Watchers program (both meetings and online / app tracking).  I am officially a pound heavier than when I started.  This has worked in the past for me, but I am in a lull.  Any ideas to help kick start my system?  

I am going to try the following things this week that I was not doing last week:


  • Write down everything I eat, and I mean write with a pen!  No more scanning / tracking for me.  I feel as though because I could be lazy with tracking, I could be lazy with my food choices.
  • Measuring or weighing what I eat.  I guesstamate all the time.  Maybe by actually measuring, I could gain some momentum with my weight loss.
  • NOT eating my activity points.  I workout regularly.  Unfortunately I think that I overestimate how hard I workout.
  • Taking the good with the bad.  I am not sure why I feel like someone will be looking at my food log, but I need to write down the "bad" days.  
  • Go to my meeting which I have not done in over a month.
Hopefully this will help me to get on the "write" track!!!!