I love running, but the hot chocolate race was definitely not one of those races I loved. It was disorganized. We waited for over and hour to start. People were not considerate (walking in the middle...). The course was a very overused course in Chicago. They did have enough water. When we finished, there were no spectators, no water, no bananas... We had to walk yet another mile to get our cheap plastic cup with an unripe banana, barely any chocolate, and a mini rice crispy treat. I paid almost $70 for a really crappy race. Thankfully, I ran with great company and we had fun doing it (even stopping to take some pics).

No comments:
Post a Comment