Last night was disappointing with the Bears game, but I made better decisions than before. I haven't had cable since I lived in my parents house. I bought an HD antenna, lean cuisine pizza bread, and Edy's Fruit bars. Instead of going to the bar, we had a healthier (disappointing) game at home.
Feeling uplifted by my choices from yesterday, I am ready to face my Friday. I have been plateaued for the last 2 years with my weight. I watch what I eat and work out, but now I just have to work harder. Today, here is my action plan:
Breakfast:
Oatmeal (low-sugar)
Snack:
Green Peppers (NO RANCH)
Lunch:
Homemade Bean Chili without cheese and onions
Pre-Workout Snack:
Banana
Dinner:
Grilled Chicken Salad (NO RANCH)
Fruit Bar
I am sure that I will stray a little from my plan, but at least I put it down in writing. This has helped me in the past to be aware of what I was putting into my body. Tonight, I might have to go to a happy hour with my boyfriend. It is a going away party for his co-worker. I used to love going to bars. Now I just hate it. All of these cute outfits that people wear out, that I can't right now. No. I have to stop looking at the negatives. Positives: It is only day 3, and I will have had a great workout by then. Ok, let's start Day 3.
No comments:
Post a Comment